top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

Bournemouth - Holiday Blog

Hey! I thought I might aswell tell you about my little holiday to Bournemouth with my best friend Maya because I have nothing better to do with my life! Maya goes to Bournemouth quite often because they have a house down there and they kindly offered me to come. I of course said yes.

On Monday we went on a four hour journey to a town/ city near Bournemouth where we were going to go to the cinema and watch a movie. We trooped around but there was nothing on. So then we went to the beach and we went for a walk. We walked for 40 minutes and then got to a lovely hotel where we got some lovely hot chocolate. Mmmmmm. When we finished Maya and I wanted to leave early so that we wouldn't drag behind like we always do. So when her mum was paying, we told them and then we started wlking. We walked for 30 minutes and then decided to go on an excursion and we climbed across this cliff thing. It was really fun. But at one point I was walking and I stepped into some really soft and wet clay and it got all the way up my knee-length black boot. It was disgusting. But we actually found it quite funny. When we got to the end of the beach, we realised that Maya's mum and grandma were nowhere to be seen. They had tried to call me but there was no service. It turns out that they misheard us and didn't realise that we had gone. They were still at the cafe and were trying to find us. They almost got the police involved! But eventually it was sorted and Maya and I had to walk all the way back to them.

After that, we got into the car and had lunch then drove to their house. It was raining and horrible... eww. When we got there it was very relaxed. We watched disney movies and I drew stuff. Then we went to bed.

The next day, we went for a walk. We walked all the way to this ferry which took us to a beach filled with pretty beach huts. Then we made our way up this long walk. We had our different approaches. The adults walked on a different route by the beach which was pretty but really rocky and backed by cliffs. And we basically paid 50p to go on a little train up the hill. Obviously we got to the top first, so we waited and ate our picnic. Finally the adults arrived and we went into the cafe and I had more hot chocolate!

When we were done we went onto another ferry into the town. Maya and I went to the highstreet and went into all the shops. I bought some stuff in boots which I review in my previous post (I bought some stuff - haul) . I got a l'oreal foundation, the matching concealer and a liquid eyeliner, I also got some presents for my borther and a card for my mum for mothers day (I know, it is super early, but the card was priceless so I had to get it then!). After I had used up all my money, Maya and I went into CLAIRE'S. Oh, the memories! That shop is basically my life from the age of 7 to 11. We decided to reminisse (excuse my spelling) and we bought so temporary tattoos. Do you remember them? You would put them on your shoulder on wrist and we all thought we were so cool! So we were planning on doing them in the evening.

After our eventful time shopping, we went back to the house and relaxed a bit. Then we started to get ready to go to Pinnochio's which is a cute Italian restaurant that we went to. I wore a cute red skater dress which I haven't worn in AGES. We tried on all the new makeup and stuffs. Then we went to Pinnochio's and it was AMAZING! We did a lot of laughing and rememebring funny times when we were younger. When we were finished, we went home and watched 101 dalmations and lady and the tramp for old times sake. Then we went to sleep.

The next day I was rudely awakened by my sisters texting me about 20,000 times. When I finally got out of bed, we had some porridge and got dressed. Then we went to the beach and we walked along this huge raised pavement which looked onto the beach and the sea. Then we climbed a bunch of stairs to get to this beautiful historic gem called "highcliffe castle". It was sooo pretty. They even do weddings there and Maya decided that she would get married there. I would of course be the maid of honour (if I was invited). However there was much debate as to why I can't sit in the front row. Apperently maids of honour have to stand up the whole time... ugg. The castle also doubles as a museum so we looked around at the beautiful art displayed there. There was also a little area where there were a bunch of victorian styled clothes. Obviously we had to try them all on, even the ones which would fit 3 year olds. It was really fun to be honest, despite the bizarre looks we got from some of the boring teenagers who had been dragged there against their will. It was great but at the end an old women kept pestering us to take a survey and answer some questions. But oh well! Then we got ice cream and admired the view. It was really beautiful and I loved it. When we had finished we went back home and packed up all our stuff and put everything in the car and made the journey all the way back home.

I did love this little holiday, THANKS MAYA! I visited Maya over there a lot when I was younger and it brought back so many fond memories of our childish antics. So thanks bae! I hope you enjoyed this little random post on what happened.

It's been great talking to you,

see you later.

Lauren x

bottom of page