top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

Spring Eye Makeup Look


Ah! I am doing something different! Eh! Well, I recently bought some makeup products, and, because I am a lonely teenager with nothing to do with my life, I started experimenting with makeup looks (*cringe*). But I found one which I thought was very bright, pretty and versitile which is perfect for the Spring so I thought I would show you.

First, I put on some of my "L'Oreal Lumi Magique Highlighter pen" thing. I popped that under my eyes in a triangular shape because apperntly that helps "brighten you eyes". I also put some on my eyelid up to my eyebrow (but not IN my eyebrow) just to get a good base for the eyeshadow to sit on. Also, it takes away any horrible discolouration and means that the eyeshadow colour can be seen better. I then blended that with a large tapered brush and then patted in any excess with my finger.

The first eyeshadow colour I used for a base was from the W7 "lightly toasted" palette which I still love and consider one of the most amazing drugstore palettes EVER. It is the first one, called "Teddy bear" (by the way, W7 decided to slightly vary EVERY single name from the Naked 1 palette there). It is a lovely shimmery, very pale pink. I dust that all over my eyelid and then in the inner corner and I use a smaller brush to bring it under the eye a bit.

Next I used the next colour along, "wonderland" which is a slightly more obvious pink but is still light and very shimmery. I dust that over my eyelid but sort of avoid the lashline a bit more so the lighter colour is seen right above the eyeliner (which is applied later). I love this colour because it is very light and perfect for Spring and brightens any look to match your outfit. But at the same time, it is very versitile and can match plenty of colours in an outfit.

After that, I use the dark(ish) matte brown from the same palette, "Lady Luck" and work that into the crease using a small tapered eyeshadow brush. This just adds a bit of dimension to the eye and makes the look a bit more "put together" but is still subtle. This sometimes takes a bit of practise, because you don't want to look like you have a black eye. Just put a tiny bit right at the end of your eye and work it up in an arcing motion, adding a bit more whenever you want.

Just to make it a tiny bit darker, I grab my GOSH quad palette in "Driftwood" and take the darkest brown with a teeny tiny eyeshadow detailer brush from Real Techniques. I use it as an eyeliner under my eye and bring it up to define the eye a bit more. I always follow the motion that I want my eyeliner be in just to make it look a bit smokier.

Next, I use my "Maybelline Master Precise" felt tip liner which I have recently appropriated. My friend recommended it and I was so shocked at how PRECISE it is! It is 0.4mm at the tip so makes a super thin and sleek look. I am not a master at eyeliner and really struggle, but appernetly the more you do it, the better you get. Tou make it easier, I sometimes use a dark eyeshadow to map out where I am going to put my eyeliner. With this look, I just made sure it was really thin and had a sharp edge but you can make it thick, or triangular or however you want! I think there is a commen misconsception that there is only ONE way of wearing eyeliner, but there are TONNES!

Then, I apply mascara. For this look, I used the Maybeline "Colossal 100% (?) Black" mascara. Which, I must say, I am not loving. It gets the job done in one coat but if you do anymore, it gets really dry and clumps a lot. I hate clumps more than the average person, I use really liquidy formulas usually to creat a subtle look so this was really different. So I wouldn't recommend it, but use any black mascara you have to make big eyelashes because the whole look is really subtle so you need SOMETHING big!

Finally, I apply a gorgeous lipgloss from BeautyUK, from the Glacier gloss range, in the colour "Coffee cake" this colour is SOO pretty and subtle. It is very nude-y and applies nicely (plus, smells like milk bottle sweets!) and just goes so well with any outfit and this makeup look!

And then you are done! I love this look SOOOO much and I hope you do too! I am totally looking forward to the coming season (as if I haven't said that a million times) and I think this makeup look is perfect for it!Experiment with it all you like and with all your favourite products and tell me how it goes!

It's been great talking to you,

see you later!

Lauren x

P.S

Thought I would show you what happens after I take all the nice pictures, I have too many weird photos of me when I get bored on my laptop! Literally look at my face in the last one.... I surprise myself sometimes...

eyes.jpg
bottom of page