top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

March Favourites

Yes, I know, I am a bit behind in terms of posts, but it's FINE! Well, I wanted to do a posts on all the things I love in March and, although it is five days into April, I think I'm still allowed to! So sit back and relax, all my faves to come.

First is a beautiful blush set. It is the sleek "blush by 3" palette in Pink Lemonade. I ADORE this palette, I bought it because I literally have no blushes and I wanted a cream blush especially. In this palette there are three gorgeous colours, a lighter, very shimmery (so is also a great highlighter) pink. It has flecks of gold in it and I think it just gives a gorgeous finish and doesn't leave my skin feeling "overly powerded" if you know what I mean, I hate it when the face is totally matte, and there is no relfecting light off the cheekbones (it's quite obvious) so this is great. This colour is "pink mint". Then there is a cream blush, which I wanted also to avoid looking "overly powdered" and it is a pretty, darker pink which is slightly orange. It is perfect for the Spring and although it does make the cheeks pop, is very natural. This colour is "macaroon". Then there is a pink/ orange shimmery powder called "Icing sugar" which I was quite scared of at first but it turns out it is extremely pretty. It reflects light and is just a bit different. This was £9.99 I think and should last me a long time.

Next is a lipgloss from Milani (an American brand, I think, I got it off Amazon, leave me alone). It is "highshine" and is in the colour "coral crush". I basically adore it. It is a bright coral pink and is just perfect for the Spring/ summer. It goes on really nicely and, although it is a bit sticky to start with, stays on for a long time. I just love this colour because it is not something I would usually go for, it is a lot brighter but I wanted to try something new and thought this would be cute. It goes with all my bright summer clothes and is just really pretty! It was £4 I think.

Then we have another lipgloss from the same brand and range, but in the colour "Bare secret" which is a lot more in my comfort zone. It is an extreme nude, very brown and slighty purple (?). It gives a sort of "your lips but better" effect and just goes with everything. Although I love the bright colour, I love this one too. It is very versitile. Plus, I didn't have a lipgloss QUITE so brown so this was a good addition to my collection. This was £4 too.

Now we have my saviour! My favourite eyeliner. It is the Maybelline "mater precise felt tip liner" which I ADORE. My friend Ellen (from "A Fresh Start, go check her out) recommended it and said it was great because of the extremely thin tip, and I was not disapointed! I got it in black and I have been wearing cat flicks more and more often! The tip is 0.4 mm which is TINY and it helps so much with precision. Although I still suck at cat flicks, they aren't as bad as before, when I looked like a panda that had been punched in the face. I think it is £6 in Superdrug, but I got it off Amazon (woo!) so I got it for £4, yay, bargains!

Next is a pair of sunglasses, just to symbolise the sun and shiz (ohh, metaphors!). These are really pretty and are from Topshop I think (they are my sisters, hehe). But I have been LOVING the sun for Spring because it lightens everyone's mood. I haven't been getting any sort of tan, but it makes me feel happy. Plus, I can wear shorts sometimes! I have also been loving the flowers! Is that just me? This year is the first year that I have seriously loved seeing the flowers pop up out of the ground! Also, Spring clothing is just too amazing.

Well, I guess that moves us nicely into clothing. One of my favourite pieces of clothing to wear has been this lemur top from H&M. It is short sleeves and the background is white but there are freaking LEMURS on it! EHH! They are on the front and there is some "foliage" (oh fancy!) over the shoulders. I just love this top as it is so bright but isn't too scary for me to wear. It looks good with everything but I usually keep it simple and just throw on some jeans but you could also wear dungarees with it. It is also good because you can wear it with statement jewellary. I usually wearing this pretty gold necklace from Primark with it because it is not too big. Plus, I adore wearing my "coral crush" lipgloss with this!

Another favourite of mine is a pair of pretty shoes from Primark. These were in my outfit of the week 8 so I talk about them their too, but they are just sooooo perfect! They are grey and have this "school girl" like style to them. They are T-bar and have a buckle and have detailing in the front. They just go with everything and were only £10 so go and get them! I wear these with frilly socks or tights for a really girly look.

And onto some random stuff then! I thought I would mention some music I have been loving. I am very fussy with music but I also go for tonnes of genres... it's complicated. But this month, I have been loving a group called "Seoul", they are not very well known, and only have three songs, but I love them! My favourite is "Stay with us" as that is the first one I heard and I just listened to it on repeat. Then I also like "White morning". This is definately my "tired" group of songs. I listen to them before bed and they relax me. They are quite slow, which I like, my rap and rock are for when I have energy. So go check them out! I also love "riptide" but the Flicflac remix for some reason, like more than the original (even though it isn't HUGELY different). Also love "spotless mind" by Jhene Aiko, her voice is amazing!

And finally one of my favourite things has been this spray. It is from the Body Shop and is the mist in "Indian Night Jasmine" which I just love. I actually got this for Christmas, but it is perfect for Spring. I don't know if they still sell it, but it is great! At first I thought it smelt like alchohol, but if you use a little amount, it smells fresh and just like prefume! I don't really like all the food smell sprays just because they make me feel a bit sick (except some of the fruit ones are really fresh and great) so I like this one a lot. It lasts for a long-ish time and is quite strong which I don't mind because if there is a PE lesson, I am usually screwed in terms of smell. But yeah! I love it a love. I think it was £7.50 like most of the 100ml bottles.

So that is it! All the things I have been loving over March. I hope you enjoyed reading this! Oh, before I forget, I am nearly at 100 followers on my blog instagram account which is so cool for me, becausenearly 100 people could have read this! I know that sounds lame, but I think it is cool, not sure how I feel when 10 year olds post a pic of their foot and get 200 likes and 400 followers, seems a tad unfair. But that is for another day! BYE!

It's been great talking to you!

See you soon!

Lauren x

bottom of page