top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

Pompeii Holiday Post! Day 2

So the second day we woke up at 7:30 and went to get breakfast. To be honest, we had NO idea what we were doing that day, so we were all super excited. We had a lovely breakfast and we were told where we were going! Our teachers said that we were going to a mozerella farm then to the beach! I was so excited for the beach because we had no idea! Plus it was super hot.

So we got on the coach and started driving to the mozzerella place. We ended up booming music through the microphone at the front of the bus and singing at the top of our lungs.. well, Maya and I were at least. We eventually got there after driving along windy roads throgh the countryside and it was so pretty! Row upon row of lemon orchids and cows in their paddocks and it was all on the side of a huge hill! I thought I would die of the heat but we were shaded by the trees as we got to the main building of the farm. The farm we went to was very homely and small and we watched as one of the ladies made us some fresh mozerella. Usually mozerella is made from water buffalo but we found out that because there is not as much water or space in italy, a specific breed of cow milked to make this sort of mozerella.

Anyway, I am probably boring you with cheesy facts (see what I did there). While she was making the cheese there was also a little dog that was making us laugh in the corner (these sorts of things amuse me). It waddled up (it was quite chubby) and sat at the women's feet. After a minute or two of begging, the women flicked a piece of cheese into the dog's mouth and it was contented and came around and let us stroke it. It also struggled getting up stairs which was very funny to watch. We were then taken to a restaurant-y bit and they gave us a cute little bruschetta each with fresh tomatoes and cheese. It was soo good. We then went to a bar area and were shown all the different types of alcholic drinks that Italians love. I can't remember the name but it had something to do with lemons (please tell me somehow it is bugging me). I did not like it... lets just end it there shall we?Also can we appreciate how gorgeous my buddies look in this picture... LOOOKKK! Except for Nicola, sorry bubs ^_^ .

After we finished we got to walk around the pretty orchids until we got back into the coach and made our way down to the beach. When we got there it was boiling! We got off of the coach and and walked down to the pebble beach. Just for the record, I was he first person to paddle in the water, which was lovely. After a while we went back up in a group of 4 to look at the shops where we foud a tiny dog, literally TINY! It's lead was a friggin piece of string! Anyway, that was amusing. Then we got ice cream and went back down. We spent a couple of hours on the beach, sitting on the pier and taking photos. Also throwing beach balls at each other and watching them drift away into the ocean. Also, this little Italian boy who played volleyball with us. Oh and we saw this random girl just bringing her kitten onto the pier. WHAT THE EVEN HECK!? It was cray-cray...fish! We also saw a boy catching an eel then killing it which some of us thought was "graphic"... I watch nature documentaries... it didn't bother me. And yeah it was super fun and warm and I miss it so much! I think it was one of the most fun experiences of the trip.

So then we went back to the hotel (again, I took the lift... yes I'm lazy I know) and ate dinner then settled down and eventually went to sleep. After chatting for hours on the balcony in our pyjamas. It was one of the best days ever and I was so overwhelmed. Oh, also, that evening my friends and I decided that we would take some stupid photos (I don't even know) including some fake prom pics in which my bezzo Stella looks slightly terrified. It was just too funny and I feel like crying just thinking about how good it was. This is one of the tamest pics of them all...

So that was day 2, I hope you enjoyed reading this, I feel very nostalgic for some reason... I MISS IT SO MUCH! I will post the next day at some point during the week.

It's been great talking to you.

See you later!

Lauren x

bottom of page