top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

Outfit of the week #8


I am very excited about this week's outfit, because it screams "SPRING!" (not literally though). I love it a lot and it basically sums up my style. I got most of the things in this outfit when I went for a cheeky shop marathon with my friends. Everything in this outfit is very cheap as most of it was from Primark so it is even more great!

I will go from head to toe today, because I feel like it.

First, is a gorgeous floral crown from Primark. It was only £2.50 and isbeautiful and totally worth it! It has pretty dusty pink roses on it and leaves. The main bit which goes aroud your head is braid cream rope and the back is elastic so it fits a wide range of head sizes (?). I love it sooo much. It is perfect for Spring and is so pretty I can't EVEN! I put this on the back of my head so I still had hair at the front to frame my face but there are so many ways you can style this accessory, you can even incorporate it in an up-do.

Next is a beautiful mink/grey/purple shirt for Primark which was only £6.90 as it was in the sale (I know right, sales in Primakr?) but I loved it the moment I saw it. It is chiffon-y and is very light so you don't boil in the sun. It is long sleeved and has a normal triangular collar which I love because you can also wear it under a jumper if it is chilly. I adore the colour because it isn't really bright but I think it suits me and is lighter than the stuff I wear in the winter. It sits nicely on me but is a bit long so I tuck it into my jeans (I do that anyway, to be honest). I seriously think that a shirt like this is a must-have in your wardrobe.

Underneath the collar of the shirt, I am wearing a gold neckalce. I also got this from Primark, and I know, it isn't good quality jewllary but I thought it was pretty and was £1.50 I think. It is quite hard to explain, but has three strands/bars (?) of golld in the middle, which get smaller the further you go down. I just thought this was pretty under the collar to finish the look. It fits nicely under the shirt and I don't really wear earrings so this was a good substitute in terms of jewellary.

To keep my legs from freezing off, I am wearing my favourite ASOS jeans (can't remember how much they costed). These are so comfy and are a dark wash. They fit me well and are so soft. I rolled up the bottoms to show off the socks and because I thought it looked quite spring-y. I wear these all the time and I love them a lot, I think ASOS is great for jeans because they are quite cheap in comparison to highstreet brands like topshop.

And finally, probably my favourite part of this outfit, these lovely school-like shoes in an elephant grey colour, They are beautiful and have a cute buckle and detailing on the front. The sole is thick and blck. They were from Primark (wow) for £10, I think this is sooo amazing because they are so cute and put the whole outfit together. They are super comfy and can be paired with a tonne of different outfits. I just love how they look like little school girl shoes! AH! I thought they would look soooo good with frilly socks so I went and got some from New Look, I know that Topshop is the "original" place to buy frilly socks, but let's be honest, I don't think paying £6 for a pair of socks is a good way to spend money when you can buy exactly the same ones for cheaper. I didn't buy these in Primark because, yes, the quality isn't great for socks and they wear quickly, so I went to New Look and bought them for £3. They are cute and cream and finish the outfit. They are just perfect for the spring, I will be wearing them A LOT!

So that is it! I adore this outfit and I hope you do too! All of the clothes are quite cheap so go get them quickly before they go out of stock! I finally feel like I am dressing for Spring (plus the sun is out). I hope you liked the photos, I actually went outside! Please let me know through my various social media accounts (oh, fancy)

It's been great talking to you!

See you later!

Lauren x

bottom of page