top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

Pompeii Holiday Post! Day 1

Okay so 8 weeks ago (I know, very I'm late) I went to Italy with my school and it was honestly one of the most amazing experiences of my life. We went because we do Latin and we got the chance to enjoy some of the historical sights. So I thought I would share it with you.

So First I had to pack (obviously) and I felt very fashionable and I couldn't wait to get to a place were the sun ACTUALLY SHINES! I packed all the usual stuff, a fedora hat, a straw hate, sunglasses, shorts, converse, sandals and some very pretty outfits. But I was so excited I couldn't contain myself so I couldn't sleep till 1 in the morning!

At 4:30am I woke up and got ready to be at school for 5:30am. When I got to school with my tiny bag (honestly, I thought it would go over the limit even though everyone else's were triple the size of mine), we hopped into the coach and headed to the airport (aeroport? I don't know). I was plugged into my headphones listening to my fave songs and having a mini rave... yeah, I'm THAT girl. And we also took a lot of selfies. When we got there we checked in and wandered around and my friends and I were SOOO excited we were literally jumping off the walls! We walked around duty free and just pointed at everything going "I NEED THAT IN MA LYFE!". Eventually it was time for us to go and we got onto the plane and the adventure REALLY started.

The plane journey was 2 hours long and I sat next to a fellow Youtuber and we talked the whole time. ALSO, I was very shocked by something on the plane. It was awful, I HATED IT! I mean, orange juice should NEVER cost £2... are you freaking kidding me! ANYWAY... so I sipped on my little juice box for 2 hours because I was adement on making it last. The plane journey was really fun otherwise.

When we landed in Rome we went through passport control and I got babbled at in French because of my French passport while I just stared at them going "er.... oui" like a physco french fry, meh. It's not that I CAN'T speak French, it's just that I can't speak french on the spot... I need to be THINKING FRENCH. But yeah. After we got through that we got on a coach to Pompeii. I think it was 4 hours in total which was long but so fun. Sometimes I think the journey is one of the best bits. I sat next to my faithful and lovely friend Maya and we sung and danced and slept for the whole journey. At one point the whole coach was singing Happy Birthday to my Dad... he thoroughly enjoyed watching that video.

Finally, we got to the hotel and dragged our bags up 5 fleets of stairs... joking, Maya and I got the disbled persons lift (hehe, how sneaky of us ;)). We watched them all struggling and laughed... yeah, we are normal. We got to our rooms and settled in and sat on the balcony and read books and took selfies and watched the Italian sunset. It was amazing. We had dinner and it was amazing, we got served by these amazing waitors who wore tuxedos (I ignored the tomato stains on them!). Also, Italians eat LOADS! I was so full and satisfied after! I was a bit worried about feeling underfed because my mum always cooks too much so I always get more than most people (I know, tut tut).

But then we went to bed and we got the wifi (HALLELUJAH PRAISE THE LOORRDDDD) and caught up with the social media. But shock freaking horror, Italy doesn't have NETFLIX! VATTTT!?? So instead we watched Youtube etc and went to bed.

So that is the end of the my first day post, hope you enjoyed. I will do the others soon hopefully, and if I don't DM me and comment me so I am forced to. Thanks

It's been great talking to you,

see you later

Lauren xox

bottom of page