top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

Spring outfits - Lookbook


More clothing posts?! Wow, you are ON TOP of things Lauren! Excuse my aimless rambling. But today I wanted to make a lookbook thing with three cute spring outfits. Two are quite formal but I love them all the same, one is a very casual and cosy outfit which I wear in the house and to friends' houses. You don't know how long I have waited for Spring to start, and I know it hasn't OFFICIALLY started but it is getting sunny and I love it! This year, I am forcing myself to not revert back to dark colours, so this is my first step (other than constantly looking through Pinterest for cute outfit which I can't pull off!). So Let's start!

I put together this outfit and was in love! It consists of a tight black longsleeve with ripped sleeves which, I know, looks quite gothic, but I actually like it a lot. I think the contast of the gothic top and the very pretty and girly skirt makes a weird but nice change for me. I haven't worn a skirt in SOO long so the weather was a god send! I picked out a shell pink chiffon skirt (I feel like it is called "tulip" or something, I will look it up later), because it is sooo pretty and cute and basically Spring in one piece of clothing. It has an elastic band around the waist which is quite annoying because I have to wear a belt otherwise it looks a bit weird, but that is okay, I have plenty of belts!

There is a opaque layer underneath so you don't show off your panties (Ooh, naughty!) because the chiffon is quite see-through. I tuck the top into the skirt and because the top is quite tight, my waist looks smaller and I guess it shows off my figure. Then I put a thick, elastic, black belt between the top and skirt. The clasps are silver and it is very tight so doesn't fall off. Then I put a lovely necklace from accessories on. It has a gold chain and then leaf-shaped bits coming off and they are pretty pinks and crystals - I think it goes really nicely with the skirt and brightens up the top.

Overall, I love this outfit a lot! I thought it was quite adventurous as I have never worn something like this before, but I have got to like it. I think it is very sophisticated which is nice, I have found that many girls my age wear the same things and they look very "teenagery" with a lot of skin showing or they are just very basic, but I like more "put together" looks as you may have noticed. I think this outfit sums up my style quite well, although it is new!

Next we have a very cosy option (oooh I do like the cosy ones), because although winter is over, it is still a bit chilly to be constantly running around bare-legged! So I threw on some black leggings - because every girl needs leggings in her wardrobe. And I put on a grey jumper with these weird bobbly bits on them. Originally, they really annoyed me, for some reason, it was the sort of frustration that you get when you can't press a button, weird right!This was from ASOS and sits quite well on me. It is quite baggy on the front and goes over my bum but the sleeves are nicely fitted.

I don't know why, but I love it when you can grab the ends of your jumper's sleeves and pull them over your hands when it is cold - is that just me? I also threw on a navy beanie from NEW LOOK for good measure. I get really cold ears for some reason, so these are a must. Overall, I think this outfit is perfect for a lazy Sunday or for a sleepover with friends, because you can go to town in it if you want, but it is still cosy.

And finally we have the most formal outfit in my opinion. I wanted to try maxi/midi skirts because I have always been a bit afriad of them, but last summer I invested a whole £3 on this gorgeous emerald green maxi/midi skirt from the charity shop. I loved it to death throughout the summer but sort of forgot it in the Autumn and Winter but I rediscovered it! The material is sort of shiny and smooth and the colour is just beautiful! It sits nicely on my waist and I like the length, I don't think it is a full blown maxi skirt but it is below my knees by quite a way. I love the way it sort of reminds me of the 1950's and is really elegant.

I don't think it is something many people of my age would wear other than a few, but I love it anyway. Tucked into this to make my waist seem smaller, is a navy cropped top which I got from a proffesional "Sahri" (is that how you spell it) maker for £5 I think! The material is quite odd, sort of like lytex but still loose. It is sort of floaty but suits my figure nicely. But my favourite part of this top is the pretty lace sleeves which I ADORE! This top seems simple but is still elegant and beautiful. I put the elastic, black belt on the waistband of the skirt again which makes my waist seem even smaller as it is very tight! For shoes I wore my wedges from NEW LOOK because they are very modest and suit the style well. I would wear this outfit out for dinner as it is very formal.

So that is it! I am SOO excited for Spring! I hope you are too! These are all outfits that I like and I hope you like them too, although I know my style isn't for everyone.

It's been great talking to you,

see you later.

Lauren x

bottom of page