top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

Outfit of the week #5


WHOOP WHOOP, it's the outfit of the week! WHOOP WHOOP, it's the outfit of the week! (If you didn't understand that, there was meant to be like "the sound of the police", oh I am so funny). But anyway, YAY! Another week gone so quickly. Yesterday came and I said to myself "hmmm, what should the oufit of the week be? Should I stick to the Spring theme?" Then I said "A) why are you talking to yourself? and B) yeahhhh, I am not stopping yet!". So I decided to do a Spring look for the hotter weather. I am always very enthusiastic about the weather and have grown tolerant to the harsh Spring wind on bare legs.

So here it is! A gorgeous Spring/ Summer outfit which I think is sooo adorable. I guess it sums me up in terms of style. I wanted to wear something pretty and floaty but which suited my figure and I think it does just that! We will start with the top, a beautiful piece which I adore. It is thing white chiffon with slightly puffy and flowy sleeves with tighter cuffs; but by far my favourite bit is the collar (obvs). It is black and peter pan stlye but they aren't connected in the middle, just slightly seperated. The design is SOO CUTE! It has a florally design with what looks like a pear and lots of leaves on it - I know, that doesn't sound that nice but I promise, it is beautiful. The ends of the collar are scalloped and it is all embroidered and I love it to DEATH! This top is so floaty and pretty, the back is quite unique, it sort of splits in two at the top and the different parts come down and meet at the seam along the sides, therefore, the back came be quite open so I wear a spaghetti tank top underneath also because it is very see-through. It is from (hold on whilst I try and look at the label behind me) ATMOSPHERE!? Atmosphere is the brand in PRIMARK! WHAT! Well, it is just another example of one of Primark's finest pieces! It would probably cost £11 - £15 then which is actually very cheap for an item of clothing this pretty. I tucked the shirt into the shorts because it is quite long and it means that my waist shows a bit more to conteract with the floatiness of the shirt. I think this shirt is very elegant and sophisticated but also very pretty and reminds me of a pretty doll (is that a weird connotation?).

The other main parts of this outfit are the shorts, which I also treasure. These are floaty shorts with a thick elastic waistband with small drawstrings, a sweet design of white and yellow daisies on a black background and a beautiful black lace hem which I adore. These were from PIMKIE (a shop in France- my homeland, sort of) and where (struggling to find the euro sign) €16.99 which was a fab deal! They have a thick waist thing which sits nicely on my and doesn't fall down (which is suprising seeing as I have a tiny waist), the draw strings work and secure it even more if you need it, but are mostly there for decoration. The cut is quite unique in comparison to most shorts teens wear, it is very floaty towards the bottom and flare out a bit which I love because I don't like how tight jeans shorts feel and look on my legs most of the time. Also, I love the design, it is covered with white daisies with yellow centres which look a bit uneven like they have been drawn. The background is black so goes with a lot despite what you might think. I love how the colour scheme matches the shirt really well. One of my favourite things about these shorts is the pretty lace hem. All along the bottom is a little bit of lace which I thing is very elegant and pretty and matches the collar.

I would probably wear this outfit outside in the summer, to town if it was really hot of just on holiday to wear in the evenings when it is still hot but you want to dress up a bit. Soon I am going on holiday so I will definitely pack this outfit amoung my sunnies and floppy hat! Otherwise, I would wear this out for dinner with some black tights underneath if it is a bit chilly. With tights I would wear pretty black boots with this, but without, you can wear pumps, gladiator sandals or flipflops!

It's been great talking to you,

See you later.

Lauren x

bottom of page