top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

The Growing Blog Community

So I have finished talking to my beautiful friends about all things blog and YouTube, and it looks like there has been a recent outbreak of fabulous new blogs! I have been talking to readers and the owners of the blogs and I just wanted to say how cool it is to have this little thing going on.

Before I started this blog, I did watch a hella load of YouTube but in secret, it was my nerdy little thing that I did that I wasn't really proud of. Hearing someone talk about your favourite YouTuber is so weird, it's like "OMG, I am not the only person who spends my nights watching YouTube! Those people are sad too!". And throughout the year I have noticed that even the super cool people who make out that they have lives packed with friends and cool things to do, watch YouTube a lot and spend a lot of time on the internet. Nevertheless, it was always very awkward for me to talk about my strange addiction because of the fear of ebing judged.

But from starting this blog and getting some recognition through instagram and stuff, I have found that quite a few people like my blog, and want to do similar things! I always wanted to start a blog or a YouTube channel, and originally ( I won't lie) it was because I wondered if I could be one of the few people to get loads of subscribers and stuff, but then I started wanting to do it just for fun! When I finally published my website for the first time I was really scared, I told a few friends and they thought it was cool, but other than that, no-one knew. But then someone came up to me and said "I saw your blog" (it must have been through twitter or something) and I had a bit of a panic attack. It was cool knowing that I was not the only one reading my blog, but at the same time I was scared it would be awkward, because I sort of pour myself into this text and I just thought it was weird.

Then I started a seperate instagram account for my blog. I post all the photos from my blog and extras over there and I was actually really surprised at the feedback! I would add my less-close friends and they would tell me that they had loved my blog! I don't really know how to explain it but you have this overwhelming feeling of pride and happiness because what you are doing is actually pleasing to others! Then at school more and more people where complimenting me on the blog which I am so surprised at! I have found a bunch of people who I wasn't really friends with, who actually have the same internet obsession as me! I was quite happy today because I am nearly at 80 followers on my blog instagram account. And I know that that doesn't sound like a lot because some people have 1 post and get 600 followers, but I just think "that is 80 people who could have actually read me blog and know about it!". This kinda freaks me out a bit, but in a good way. I don't want to post selfies and random stuff on there, I want it to be dedicated to this website, and I want it to be as professional as it can be I guess.

And now, more and more people I know have started blogging like me! I know they are not copying me or anything, but I like to think that I gave them an extra nudge because that is what I needed to start! Now I have quite a selection of blogs and channels to search for when I have the time (always) which is amazing! I have even made a few friends who don't go to my school, who have small channels or websites just like me! I just wanted to say how excited that makes me! I feel like I can finally feed my weird obsession and know that others are cool with it!

Sorry about this late-night post, I just wanted to say thanks to whoever (or whatever) is reading this!

It's been great talking to you,

see you later.

Lauren x

Blogs to look out for:

The Rose Garden - My lovely friend's blog who does makeup and life posts.

Bows, Dots and Jellytots - a fairly new blog from my lovely friend Ellen, similar posts to here, fashion, beauty and life posts.

Mayflower moments - beautiful blog made by my best friend, although a little empty at the moment, I know that more posts are coming and they will be fab! Great photo quality and lovely posts!

Coming soon:

I know that a few cheeky websites are under construction work at the moment but as soon as they are up and running, I will let you know because I am sure they will be great!

bottom of page